Thursday, October 4, 2012

The aggravating, asinine, anarchic release of “Adventure Time” on DVD

So, DVDTalk has put a third collection of "Adventure Time" episodes in the mail to me, Jake vs. Me-Mow, and so I figured I'd update and post my checklist of "Adventure Time" episodes and their corresponding DVD releases, because Cartoon Network still apparently thinks episode collections are better than season releases. It's particularly annoying that they included Season One episodes in this third collection after Season One has been released, although maybe Cartoon Network has this insidious idea that fans will collect the whole series via collections.

(1): episodes on My Two Favorite People
(2): episodes on It Came From the Nightosphere
(3): episodes on Jake vs. Me-Mow 

Season One*
(2) Slumber Party Panic / (1) Trouble in Lumpy Space
(2) Prisoners of Love / (1) Tree Trunks
(2) The Enchiridion! / (3) The Jiggler
(1) Ricardio the Heart Guy / (2) Business Time
(1) My Two Favorite People / Memories of Boom Boom Mountain
(2) Wizard / (1) Evicted!
City of Thieves / The Witch's Garden
(3) What is Life? / (3) Ocean of Fear
When the Wedding Bells Thaw / Freak City
The Duke / Donny
Henchman / (1) Dungeon
What Have You Done? / (2) Rainy Day Daydream
Gut Grinder / (3) His Hero

Season Two
(2) It Came From the Nightosphere / (1) The Eyes
Loyalty to the King / Blood Under the Skin
Storytelling / Slow Love
(2) Power Animal / (2) Crystals Have Power
The Other Tarts / (1) To Cut a Woman's Hair
(1) The Chamber of Frozen Blades / Her Parents
(1) The Pods / The Silent King
(2) The Real You / (2) Guardians of Sunshine
Death in Bloom / (3) Susan Strong
(2) Mystery Train / (1) Go With Me
(3) Belly of the Beast / (1) The Limit
(3) Mortal Folly / (3) Mortal Recoil
(3) Video Makers / Heat Signature

Season Three
Conquest of Cuteness / Morituri te Salutamus
(2) Memory of a Memory / (2) Hitman
(3) Too Young / (2) The Monster
Still / Wizard Battle
Fionna and Cake / What Was Missing
(2) The Creeps / From Bad to Worse
Apple Thief / Beautopia
No One Can Hear You / (3) Jake vs. Me-Mow
(3) Thank You / The New Frontier
Holly Jolly Secrets Part I / Holly Jolly Secrets Part II
Marceline's Closet / Paper Pete

Season Four
(3) Another Way / Ghost Princess
(3) Dad's Dungeon / Incendium
Hot to the Touch / (3) Five Short Graybles
Web Weirdos / Dream of Love
Return to the Nightosphere / Daddy's Little Monster
In Your Footsteps / Hug Wolf
Princess Monster Wife / (3) Goliad
Beyond This Earthly Realm / Gotcha
Princess Cookies / Card Wars
Son of Mars / Burning Low
BMO Noire / King Worm
Lady & Peebles / You Made Me
Who Would Win / Ignition Point

*obviously, all episodes of Season One are available in The Complete Season One DVD, although here's where I complain that there was no Blu-Ray release, despite the fact that the show airs in HD and can be purchased in HD from Amazon and iTunes (although I guess the addition of being able to buy it from Amazon since the last time I checked counts as a plus).

No comments:

Post a Comment